2nd Feb, 2023

2x Stellar Award Nominee Christian Bolar Releases New EP ‘You Gotta Know’

BGA Recording Artist Christian Bolar is spreading faith, hope, light  and love with the release of his Sophomore EP “You Gotta Know.” Produced by Derek C. Clark (Omarion, Neyo, Fred Hammond,) the EP is power-packed with infectious beats, smooth crooning vocals, and powerful lyrics sure to reach and bless all generations. The EP kicks off with the afrobeat track “You Gotta Know.” The lyrics boost “When you walk in favor, benefits are major, there is nothing greater no no, keep moving in purpose, it’ll all be worth it, go ahead and prove that you are…” Track 2 “Have Your Way,” starts “I have learned that all things, work together for me, contrary to what we see I’m gonna believe.” Romans 8:28 is a staple scripture in the faith based community, having to trust that all things, good and bad, are always working out for the believer’s best outcome. The second verse continues: “Let the dreams that I have sync up with Your plans. I want to walk with You not against You Lord.” Ultimately, when we yield our plans to God’s plans, we can experience a fruitful, purposeful, and enjoyable life in Christ. Track 3, “Have Your Way (Reprise)” delivers a soulful reprise of the previous track “Have Your Way.” Track 4, “Not Perfect,” is the sentiment of every Christian’s heart. No matter how hard we try, we will never be perfect in our own strength. Only in Christ are we made perfect. The chorus boosts “I know I’m not perfect, just tryna be me, tryna live, tryna grow, even though they don’t see, sometimes I might fall, sometimes I succeed, every day I’m getting closer to who I’m supposed to be. Track 5, “Have Your Way” (Acoustic) delivers an acoustic version of “Have Your Way” where Christian showcases clear, crisp and precise vocals. Track 6, “You Gotta Know”, is an extended version of the premiere track. The overall project showcases Christian’s growth as an artist. Stream and Download “You Gotta Know” Today!


Download & Stream “You Gotta Know” Today!

  “You Gotta Know” Track Listing


  1. You Gotta Know (Radio Edit)
  2. Have Your Way
  3. Have Your Way (Reprise)
  4. Not Perfect
  5. Have Your Way
  6. You Gotta Know


About Guru

DeVante Arbet successfully garnered the title of The Gospel Guru; being widely sought out as the ‘in-the-know’ guy when it comes to the Gospel music industry. After years of honing his passion for Gospel music from an early age ‘the guru’ became a brand.

Spread the love